Mini Love…

The second project in the wonderful world of being an Island Batik Ambassador, the challenge was to create to a mini quilt, titled ‘mini love’.

Mini Love

 

 The products featured in this post were given to me by Island Batik. I have to confess this is my first mini quilt, don’t get me wrong, I’ve made small quilts and mug rugs, but this mini quilt is for hanging up, this mini quilt will have its pride of place in my bedroom, this mini quilt has a special meaning…

Fabrics were chosen, from my box of gorgeous batiks and my design was on paper. All my favorites colours, and for anyone who knows me, or follows me on Instagram, will know my love for purples

dsc_0292.jpg

This mini quilt was inspired by love, that special warming feeling of getting a hug when you need one, whether it be because your upset, scared, lonely or simply just because, a hug can say so much, without saying a word.

DSC_0294(1)

I enjoyed doing my favorite blanket stitch, and finished the quilt off with some free motion embroidery

DSC_0313

Thank for reading, happy sewing

x creativeblonde x

7 thoughts on “Mini Love…

Leave a comment