Inspired by my spring garden…

Spring is my favorite time of the year, although i think i say that about every season as it comes around. After living in Australia for 5 years, I seem to appreciate the seasons so much more, now i’m home

This month Island batik Challenge was to make a playful pillow

Playful Pillows (1)

I took my inspiration from my garden, I love to grow clematis, and year I’ve been fortunate enough to have two colours flowering. With the beautiful bold, bright colours of Island Batik fabrics, I knew this was going to work well to capture the colours from my garden

DSC_1749

I added batting under the flower, so i was able to do lots of quilting, i also added a few leaves, the greens from Island Batik are so vibrant

The products featured in this post were given to me by Island Batik, the threads i used were Aurifil threads

DSC_1743

Thank you so much for reading, what inspires you when making a quilt or cushion? i would love to hear, follow me here, and find me on Instagram @creativeblonde66 and Facebook @creativeblonde66

Happy Sewing

x creativeblonde x

4 thoughts on “Inspired by my spring garden…

Leave a comment