Postcard Exchange…

I was thrilled to be involved in the postcard exchange, hosted by Elm Street Quilts, these are a must for anyone to have a go at, they are so very cute, and would put a smile on anyone face who received it…
We all got to choose a one word prompt, about what we would like our postcard to be about, and we received one in return…
The prompt I received was ‘CUTE’, I knew straight away what fabrics i wanted to use, these very cute bunny fabrics from Higgs&Higgs

 

 

 My one word prompt was ‘VINTAGE’, and here is the beautiful postcard i received from @sierralima14

 

 

 This was such a fun exchange, and I would love to make more, I think these would make lovely birthday cards for special friends, below is a list of all the other bloggers involved in this postcard exchange…
Denise @ DottieDoodle
Karen @ Run Sew Fun
*** Michelle @ Creative Blonde ***
Sandra @ mmm! quilts
Many thanks for reading, check out  Elm Street Quilts blog for a tutorial on how to make your very own postcard, be sure to tag us all
x creativeblonde x
6

21 thoughts on “Postcard Exchange…

  1. No doubt about those little bunnies being absolutely, adorably cute 🙂 I love the vintage card you got! What perfect fabric for that prompt.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment