Kantha…

My first attempt at kantha, to be honest I’d never heard of it until yesterday, its a type of embroidery typical of eastern South Asia, especially in the Indian states of West Bengal and Odisha, and in Bangladesh. The entire cloth is covered with running stitches, employing beautiful motifs of flowers, animals birds and geometrical shapes

DSC_0119

Thanks for reading, if you liked this come follow me on Facebook, twitter of Instagram. I love a ‘like’  and ‘comments’  make my day 🙂

Happy crafting 🙂
2 thoughts on “Kantha…

Leave a Reply

